top of page
  • Foto van schrijverAnna Wester

Furuvik

I still have to tell you all about last week! Last week, I spend my time in Furuvik, which is a village in the central east part of Sweden, so pretty high up in the country. Here, they have Furuviksparken, which is a nice and spacious zoo and amusement park.


In the zoo, the research station of the primate research group of LUCS is located, which practically means that this is the place where we work with apes. Orang-utans and Chimpanzees, to be precise. And this week, it was time for me to meet them! It was a great experience, and I got to watch the animals for a few hours a day. I also got taught how to collect data by filming them, which was very interesting.


It was a wonderful experience and I wanted to share a little bit of it with you, so please enjoy the photo that I took of Indah, the almost 2 year old orang-utan that I am currently studying! Cheers!




8 weergaven1 opmerking

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page